From modifying seeds to cellular biology and through robotics and indoor farming, agriculture is being transformed just as consumer trends around wellness and what they want to eat are changing. All in a world where the logistics and sustainability have become strategic and geopolitical issues.

Featuring:

  • Harrie Vollaard, Managing Director at Rabo Frontier Ventures
  • Pieter Wolters, Managing Director at DSM Venturing
  • Max Clegg, Head of Louis Dreyfrus’ LDC Innovations
  • Frank Lampen, CEO at Diageo’s Distill Ventures
  • Julia Reichelstein, [climate] Investor at PIVA Capital
  • Derek Norman, VP for Venture Investments at Leaps by Bayer
  • Darren Streiler, Archer Daniels Midland’s ADM Ventures
  • Javier Garcia, head of Femsa Ventures
  • Niccolo Manzoni, Founding Partner at Five Seasons Ventures
  • Rosie Wardle, Founding Partner at Synthesis Capital
  • Nanda Kumar, Managing Director at Bunge Ventures
  • Caesar Layton, Founder of Cultivate Ventures
  • Kris Kemeny, Managing Director at Tekfen Ventures
  • Steve Meller, CEO at CH4 Global, ex-Chief Innovation Catalyst at P&G
  • David Huggins, Nutrition Portfolio Manager, Active Equities at BlackRock
  • Kim Kovacs, CEO at Arcview Group

The roundtable with the world’s leading investors will include time for startup presentations by entrepreneurs and CVC portfolio companies.

Time: 9am PT/5PM London/6pm CET Apr 28, 2021

REGISTER