Global Energy Group roundtable discussion on carbon capture, utilisation and storage, plus hydrogen.

While wind and solar will continued to advance and get cheaper, and coal will be significantly reduced, oil and gas will remain important parts of an energy system, including biogas and biofuel.

Conversion to hydrogen and other solutions for cement, chemicals, aviation and heavy industries/transport will take time. Carbon capture, and utilisation storage (CCUS) and natural-based solutions are therefore vital for lower emissions. How to capture or remove carbon and sequester or reuse it in other forms is the challenge of our generation. GCV’s Global Energy Council members and their portfolio companies will debate the issues at hand in a roundtable on 22 April.

Agenda

9 am PT/5 pm UK:
Q&A with leading-edge portfolio companies Carbon Clean Solutions, ZeroAvia and GenCell.

10 am PT/6 pm UK:
Roundtable discussion, chaired by Paul Morris, President of the Global Energy Council, and including James Mawson, editor-in-chief, Global Corporate Venturing

Featuring:

  • Pawel Konzal, ‎Venture Executive, Chevron Technology Ventures
    • Aniruddha Sharma, Co-founder, CEO, Carbon Clean
  • Phoebe Wang, Principal, Shell Ventures
    • Katya Akulinicheva, CFO, ZeroAvia
  • Anil Achyuta, Investment Director, TDK Ventures
    • Mike O’Kronley, CEO, Battery Resourcers

The roundtable with the world’s leading investors will include time for startup presentations by entrepreneurs and CVC portfolio companies.

REGISTER